National Health Services: 
National Health Service (UK): www.nhs.uk

For Children: 
Children's Mental Health America: https://www.cdc.gov/childrensmentalhealth/index.html
Anna Freud National Centre for Children and Families: https://www.annafreud.org

Women’s Rights And Support:
Centre for Women’s Justice: https://www.centreforwomensjustice.org.uk

Emotional Support And Advice:
Befrienders Worldwide: https://www.befrienders.org
Life Line Australia: https://www.lifeline.org.au
Crisis Text Line (US, Canada, UK & Ireland) https://www.crisistextline.org
Samaritans:  www.samaritans.org
The TV and Film Charity www.filmtvcharity.org.uk
Black Thrive: www.blackthrive.org
ArtsMind - supports performers and creatives in need:  www.artsminds.co.uk

Anxiety, Stress, Depression And Self-Harm:
Post Traumatic Stress Disorder:  www.ptsduk.org
Eating Imbalances:  www.b-eat.co.uk
Depression UK: www.depressionuk.org

Mental Health:
Royal Foundation: https://royalfoundation.com/
Mental Health Foundation: https://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/
MentalHealth.gov (USA): https://www.mentalhealth.gov
Rethink Mental Health: https://www.rethink.org
Royal College for Psychiatrists: https://www.rcpsych.ac.uk/mental-health

Finding a therapist:
British Association of Behavioural Cognitive Psychotherapies:  www.babcp.com
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Register UK:  www.cbtregisteruk.com
The British Association of Arts Therapies:  www.baat.org/About-BAAT/Find-an-Art-Therapist

Bullying, Harassment or Abuse:
Equity’s Bullying & Harassment Helpline:  020 7670 0268harassment@equity.org.uk
National Bullying Helpline: https://www.nationalbullyinghelpline.co.uk
Safe Line:  www.safeline.org.uk
Victim Support:  www.victimsupport.org.uk
Rape Crisis:  www.rapecrisis.org.uk
Male Rape & Sexual Abuse: www.survivorsuk.org.uk

Courses for Life:
Bystander Intervention: https://www.ihollaback.org
Anti-racist Theatre: www.nicolembrewer.com

Young People on Set:
The Children's Production Support Hub  https://www.thecpsh.com/

Industry Organisations:

Last Updated 25/09/2021
Back to Top